Oxfordshire Teaching School Alliance

Teaching schools are part of the government's drive to give schools more freedom and to enable headteachers to take increasing responsibility for managing the education system.

Introduced in 2011, Teaching Schools are excellent schools that work with partner schools in an alliance to provide high quality school-led initial teacher training and professional development opportunities for teachers at all stages of their career. Teaching Schools raise standards through supporting other schools, especially those in challenging circumstances, and ensure that the most talented school leaders are spotted and supported to become successful headteachers.

Didcot Girls' School was designated as a National Teaching School in July 2017. We are delighted that the Didcot Girls’ School has been a lead school within the Oxfordshire Teaching School Alliance (OTSA) since September 2019.

Hannah Fulwell is Director of Teaching School, and she works in close liaision with colleagues in OTSA. The mission of OTSA is to work in close collaboration with other system leaders to raise standards for young people by supporting schools, school leaders and teachers to be the very best that they can be.

Strategic partners:

We are delighted to be working in partnership with the following schools and organisations.  If you are interested in becoming a partner in OTSA please contact our Director of Teaching School, Hannah Fulwell teachingschool@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

St Birinus School

All Saints Church of England Primary School

Crowmarsh Gifford CE Primary School

Greenshaw Learning Trust

Hagbourne CE Primary School

Ladygrove Park School

Long Wittenham School

Lydalls Nursery

Northbourne CE School

South Moreton School

Stephen Freeman School

Waingels College, Woodley

Oxford University

Reading University

Harwell Science and Innovation Campus Limited Partnership

Back to Top